Home

Gigaom

« For me personally, no, I didn’t see this coming, » DataStax Co-founder and CTO Jonathan Ellis admitted during a recent phone interview about $106 million series E round of venture capital the company announced on Thursday.

« I felt that we were at the right place at the right time in terms of distributed databases being a problem that the industry needed to solve, but I don’t know that I saw quite this level of success, » he continued. « My wife was telling after one of my recent trips, ‘When you started this, I thought I was signing up for four years of you traveling and being gone, and now you’re raising a series E.' »

But DataStax, which was founded in 2010 and sells a commercial version of the open source Apache Cassandra distributed database, is officially a big company. Its latest round of financing brings the company’s total equity investment to $190 million and…

View original post 945 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

