Home

Tom Blanchard

As part of my attempt to keep playing with bits of hardware, and procrastinate, while I write up my PhD I recently decided to make a wireless accelerometer. I’m not quite sure what gave me the idea, other than the fact I had an ADXL345 accelerometer module sat on my desk, unused. Instead of my usual « stick it all together and play with the resulting mess » I decided to have a think about what I wanted to do first.  Here is the list:

  • Sense three channels of accelerometer data at 100 Hz.
  • Send the data back live.
  • Display the data on some form of graph.

Not a very big list, but still, useful to have. I had a large number of Moteino boards sat on my desk so I thought I may as well use two of them as the basis for the project. The Moteino really is suited to this sort…

View original post 508 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

