Home

DevOps Is Common Sense...

I recently setup a new CI/CD platform for a project written in Python based on my default choice of Jenkins, however I noticed that the VPS I was running it on kept killing Jenkins because I was running out of RAM.  Sure enough, « free -m » revealed that I had under 20M free on the system just by starting Jenkins.

I tried tweaking the Java memory requirements but that just prevented Jenkins from running at all, so I started looking for a Jenkins replacement that I can run happily on my systems (i.e. « behind the firewall ») with minimum RAM requirements and support private repos on github/bitbucket (I don’t ask for much do I? 😉 ).

After looking at drone.io, codeship.io and TravisCI, I found Strider – an OpenSource CI/CD tool written in Node.js and ready to run on Ubuntu 14.04 (my current OS of choice).

Strider also has plugins for Slack

View original post 465 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

