Home

garydengblog

Mozilla-Appmaker is a tool that helps anyone, not just developers, create mobile applications. Appmaker apps are composed of web components, custom/resusable HTML tags, connected with events and listeners.

In my Open Source Development course project release 0.2, I chose to work on the mozilla-appmaker issue#2253. At the very beginning, I had difficulty to set up my development environment, hopefully, people in the appmaker community are always very helpful. Thanks for all the help from #appmaker IRC channel and my CDOT colleagues.The following contents will briefly introduce how I accomplish this task:

  • Pick bug to work: Go through all the issues in the list, read the comments and ask questions to make sure I can work on the issue
  • Try to play with the appmaker in my local machine in order to reproduce the bug
  • Use my browser debug tools to find out which files I should look into…

View original post 98 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

