Home

Title LibreOffice now accesses my documents through CMIS, how to support new server types by reusing that work?
Slides Make libcmis handle other protocols
Speaker Cédric Bosdonnat
Biography In a previous life I have been providing consulting service on open source Enterprise Content Management tools, started or helped starting several attempts to integrate them into my favourite office suite. I finally found the ultimate way to do it with the CMIS integration in LibreOffice little more than a year ago. In my current life I am hacking LibreOffice Writer for SUSE.
Abstract LibreOffice easily connects to Enterprise Content Management servers through CMIS protocol using the libcmis library. I’ll show how this could be easily extended to support other non-standard backends (like SharePoint native protocol or Google Drive) by implementing CMIS-wrappers for them.
Laisser un commentaire

